Maple Street Biscuit Company

Image
This is the question of the day. I guess each day is a different one. They write your answer on the order ticket and call it out when your order is ready. Mine was a 1976 pinto.

Image
The menu is on the wall and clear to read. There are not too many items on the menu, which is nice. It makes it easy to decide.

Image
Ordering and pickup are at the same counter making it easy to figure out.

Image
The coffee was to die for! So robust but smooth at the same time. They use a local roaster so it is the freshest I’ve tasted!

Image
There are hooks, I assume for your purses and bags, which are very convenient.

Image
Here is The Five! It’s a biscuit, of course, with chicken, bacon, cheddar, topped with a sausage gravy. The cost was $7 but well worth the price.┬áThe chicken was crispy and slightly peppery, the bacon was smoky, the sausage gravy had a bit of a kick to it. It actually didn’t need the cheddar, with all the other flavors I didn’t even taste it. Next time, I will order without cheddar and save the calories.

Image
I could only eat about 1/3 and my 21 year old only ate 1/2 of his. It was so delicious!

We also ordered the smokey mountain mac-n-cheese, which I forgot to photograph. I ordered it to go. It was rich and creamy and very cheesy.

I will be back maybe for lunch. I’d like to try the hashups with bbq pork and the collard greens!

Maple Street Biscuit Company on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

